BCCI announces squad for World Test Championship final
Welcome To CitySpidey


BCCI announces squad for World Test Championship final

India and New Zealand will be playing the final from June 18

BCCI announces squad for World Test Championship final

The World Test Championship was conducted based on bilateral series played between different countries. The top two teams are India and New Zealand and hence they are playing the final of the unique event in the world of cricket starting from June 18 in Southampton’s Ageas Bowl Stadium. It is a very cherishing moment for every cricket fan. It is the neutral venue for the first World Test Championship final.

To hold the first position on the points table, India won a crucial series against Australia in Australia and toppled a team like England at home and took an entry in the final. Now the wait is over. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has now announced the squad for the World Test Championship final.

BCCI shared a tweet, “ICYMI - A look at #TeamIndia's squad for the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final and the five-match  Test series against England. Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla.”



All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and India's finest fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah returned as the BCCI reported Test crew for the World Test Championship against New Zealand and the five-match Test matches against England. Hanuma Vihari has also made a comeback. He missed the Test matches against England with due to injury.

KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha are also part of the crew. “Their consideration is subject to wellness freedom,” the BCCI tweeted. All-rounder Hardik Pandya and leg-spinner Kuldeep Yadav, who were essential for the home Test matches against England, have been dropped, while fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has also been left out from the series.

India's four-month-long visit to England will start with the World Test Championship final against New Zealand from June 18. The five-Test arrangement against England will start on August 4 in  Nottingham.

The BCCI additionally named four reserve players - Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla - who will add to the trip to England. Prasidh Krishna dazzled everyone during his limited-overs debut against England, while Avesh Khan was one of Delhi Capitals' champion bowlers during the IPL 2021.