Sardar Udham and Shershaah roar at Filmfare Awards
Welcome To CitySpidey


Sardar Udham and Shershaah roar at Filmfare Awards

Here is the complete list of winners

Sardar Udham and Shershaah roar at Filmfare Awards

The biggest awards of Hindi cinema 67th Filmfare Awards 2022 took place on August 30, 2022. The entire Hindi cinema industry gathered under one roof for the awards ceremony. The three movies that took home the most awards that night were Mimi, starring Kriti Sanon, Sardar Udham, starring Vicky Kaushal, and Shershaah, starring Sidharth Malhotra.

Changing the face of entertainment, the 3 biggest winners were all OTT releases. Shoojit Sircar directed Sardar Udham, which both the general public and critics adored shone brightly at Filmfare awards. It was based on the account of the 'revolutionary' Udham Singh, who in March 1940 shot Michael O'Dwyer in London to get revenge for the Jallianwala Bagh slaughter.

A small-town girl from Rajasthan named Mimi, played by Sanon, receives a Rs 20 lakh offer to become a surrogate for an American couple. Pankaj Tripathi played the middleman in the movie. The performances of the film were lauded at Filmfares and rightly so.

The Karan Johar-produced movie Shershaah rose to the top of Amazon Prime Video's most-watched list. Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani played critical parts in the film. Captain Vikram Batra, who gave his last breath fighting in the 1999 Kargil conflict, was the film's subject.
Netflix offered a digital distribution of the movie.

Here's the complete list of winners:

Best Actor: Ranveer Singh for 83
Best Actress: Kriti Sanon for Mimi
Best Actor (Critics' Choice): Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham
Best Actress (Critics' Choice): Vidya Balan
for Sherni
Best Director: Vishnuvardhan for Shershaah
Best Film (Popular Category): Shershaah
Best Film (Critics' Choice): Sardar Udham

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Pankaj Tripathi for Mimi
Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Sai Tamhankar for Mimi
Best Story: Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Tushar Paranjape for Chandigarh kare Aashiqui
Best Dialogue: Dibakar Banerjee and Varun Grover for Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar
Best Screenplay: Shubhendu Bhattacharya and Ritesh Shah for Sardar Udham
Best Original Story: Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui
Best Debut Male: Ehan Bhat for 99 songs
Best Debut Female: Sharvari Wagh for Bunty Aur Babli 2
Best Debut Director: Seema Pahwa for Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi
Best Music Album: Tanishk Bagchi, B Praak, Jaani, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose for Shershaah
Best Lyrics: Kausar Munir for Lehra Do ('83)
Best Playback Singer (Male): B Praak for Mann Bharryaa 2.0 (Shershaah)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Asees Kaur for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah)
Best Action: Stefan Richter and Suniel Rodrigues (Shershaah)
Best Background Score: Shantanu Moitra (Sardar Udham)
Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly (Chaka Chak from Atrangi Re)
Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhyay (Sardar Udham)
Best Costume: Veera Kapur (Sardar Udham)
Best Editing: A Sreekar Prasad (Shershaah)
Best Production Design: Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Dmitrii Malich (Sardar Udham)
Best Sound Design: Dipankar Chaki and Nihar Ranjan Samal (Sardar Udham)
Best VFX: Sardar Udham
Lifetime Achievement Award: Subhash Ghai