Winners of Open Badminton Tournament felicitated by Gurgaon Commissioner
Welcome To CitySpidey


Winners of Open Badminton Tournament felicitated by Gurgaon Commissioner

Organised by GuGu Events and Adventures the tournament had taken place at Spuddy Indoor Badminton Academy of Gurgaon. 

Winners of Open Badminton Tournament felicitated by Gurgaon Commissioner The sporting group with their trophies and mementos

GuGu Events and Adventures, a private firm that organises sports tournaments and adventure events with innovative formats had organised an Open Badminton Tournament at Spuddy Indoor Badminton Academy of Gurgaon last weekend.

D Suresh, Commissioner Gurgaon was the guest of honour at the event who felicitated the winners and runner-ups for different categories. The tournament had a unique format. There were leagues under all categories and hence every player got a fair chance to play multiple matches before the top individual/teams qualified for the knock-out stage. 

Interestingly, there were some players who had stepped into a court after decades. An exhibition match played by the Commissioner and Ramesh Salman, the organiser and founder of GuGu Events & Adventures was the highlight of the tournament.  

In his address to the crowd, Suresh emphasised on the need of sports in a student’s curriculum.

“This company surely wants people to come out of their homes and offices and enjoy the outdoors as it organises sports and group adventure activities,” said Salman. Being a sports lover himself, he believes that innovative sports and creative stationery solutions play a very important role in the lives of our younger generation.

After the matches there was a presentation ceremony in which trophies were awarded to the winners and runner-ups across different categories. All participants were presented a memento each.

The winner in the men’s single category was Aryan Bansal while Ishani Lohani won the title in the women’s single category. Aryan Bansal and Vishal Sopory emerged winners in the men’s doubles category. Aryan Bansal and Ishani Lohani were the clear winners in the mixed doubles category.

Incidentally GuGu had also organised the very successful ALCL (All Ladies Cricket League) tournament earlier this year.