New managing committee elected in Mayur Vihar Ext's Nirman Apartments
Welcome To CitySpidey


New managing committee elected in Mayur Vihar Ext's Nirman Apartments

Sanjeev Jayaswal was elected as the president for the third successive term. The polling was smooth and held in a cordial atmosphere.


New managing committee elected in Mayur Vihar Ext's Nirman Apartments DR Sood, Girish Arora, RS Bisht, DK Chhatwal, Sanjeev Jayaswal, Bhujwani, Arun Mahajan, VK Katyal, DC Bhatt, OS Narula

The residents of Nirman Apartments, a Co-operative Group Housing Society (CGHS) in Mayur Vihar Phase 1 Extension, on Sunday elected Sanjeev Jayaswal as the president of the managing committee for the third consecutive time.

The elections for the 11 member managing committee was conducted at the society office, located inside the complex. Arun Mahajan was elected unopposed for the post of vice-president. On the other hand, Meenu Kaushal and Simmi Kaushal occupied  the two seats reserved for women candidates without any elections as there were no candidates to contest against them. 

Jayaswal thanked the residents for the faith they reposed in him and his leadership for the past six years. Jayaswal told City Spidey that over the years, several projects were undertaken for the benefit of the residents. This included installation of intercoms in all the 240 flats of the society, installation of 11 CCTV cameras covering the entire complex and a borewell.

“Residents want development. Me and my colleagues have been successfully addressing their concerns and going forward we intend to introduce many more facilities,” Jayaswal stated.

Out of the freshly elected seven committee members, four were from Jayaswal's group. These included D K Chhatwal, D S Narula, R S Bist and D C Bhatt. Two members V K Katiyar and D R Sood hails from the rival group led by P R Sharma. The seventh member, Girish Arora, is an independent candidate.

Talking to City Spidey, P R Sharma, said, “The elections  were held in a democratic manner. There were no angry emotions or strong differences among the candidates. I did not even have an election manifesto.”

Out of 240 flats owners in the society, 124 exercised their franchise. Elections were conducted by G R Bhojwani, (Ret. AGM -NTPC) a resident of Riverview Apartments.

Girish Arora one of the seven new committee members, told City Spidey, “This was the first time that I contested elections and got support. Now it is my turn to work for the betterment of our society.”

Meenu Kaushal, one of the two women members, said, “I thank the residents for supporting a new and young person like me. Our society is financially equipped to spend money on development work and hence this will be done."