Vasundhara's Vartalok now has a new AOA

By Ashish Srivastava
Photo: City Spidey
Posted: Aug 29, 2018

Vartalok society in Vasundhara Sector 4C held its annual AOA election on Sunday, August 26.

Ten members have been elected in the AOA board, which will constitute the new AOA.

The AOA will be headed by its new president, Chandra Singh Harihar.

Interestingly, all the contenders got elected to the AOA board without voting, as there were no other contenders.

The elected board comprises three old and seven new members. 

The election was held under the observation of Alok Kumar, President of Federation of Apartments Owners Association President (FedAOA).

Alok Kumar said that it is actually a positive sign that elected members did not face opposition.

"Uncontested victory of nominated candidates shows that people had faith in the candidates. It is an imperative for an AOA to function properly," Kumar said.

Here's a list of winners and their designations.





TAGS: Vartalok Society / Vasundhara Sector 4 / AOA Elections / FedAOA