Noida: Residents of Rajat Vihar elect members for RWA board

Posted: May 06, 2019

The residents of Rajat Vihar, Block-C, a residential society in Noida’s Sector 62, on Sunday elected MS Bisht as the president of their residents’ welfare association (RWA) for another term of one year.

The other candidates elected for various posts are Ginni Jha as vice president, Anil Bhatt as general secretary, Anil Seth as secretary and Sunil Saxena as treasurer of the RWA.

Talking about their future plans, Bisht said that he would take all the efforts needed to improve the functioning of the society and to ensure that each and every resident is happy and looked after.

Besides, ten other residents were elected as executive members from each residential blocks in the society. These include Mukta Dev, Puran Jawansher, Mamta Kandpal, Subrat Mohakud, Shiv Om Thakur, S K Shrivastava, Sunita, Urmila Bisht, Shahid and Ajay Ghildiyal.

The election was conducted under the supervision of society’s election committee comprising of six members including Rajeev Sharma, Rajesh Pandey, Anup Bharadwaj, Beni Agarwal, Rajeev Tuli and AK Gupta.

TAGS: Rajat Vihar / Block-C / Noida / Sector 62 / residents’ welfare association (RWA)