AIIMS gets new RDA team
Welcome To CitySpidey


AIIMS gets new RDA team

Dr Singh polled maximum votes in the election.

AIIMS gets new RDA team

New Delhi: Resident Doctors Association (RDA) of the All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) elected their new RDA team for the term 2020-2021. 

Senior resident of surgery department, Dr Adarsh Pratap Singh, was elected as the president of AIIMS RDA team. Dr Amrinder Mahi Gill was the president of the RDA team for the term 2019-20.

Dr Singh polled maximum votes in the election while other contenders, Dr P Chawhan and Dr Amandeep Singh, got an equal number of votes to be elected as vice-presidents. 

A total of 10 candidates will represent RDA team for the tenure of 2020-21. Senior resident of Psychiatry Department, Dr Srinivas Rajkumar, will hold the position of general secretary while senior resident of Emergency Medicine Dr Khizer Ahmed and Gaurab Gupta have been elected joint secretaries.