Dwarka Forum's new avatar
Welcome To CitySpidey


Dwarka Forum's new avatar

Elected for a two-year term, the new team's focus is on making Dwarka a zero-waste, encroachment-free zone and a single constituency.

Dwarka Forum's new avatar

Dwarka Forum elected its new team at its recent annual general body meeting at Gokul Garden in Sector 7. Madhuri Varshney was elected president and Arvinder Singh Chhatwal vice-president of the forum.

The team, elected for a two-year term, includes Sanjeev Goyal, P Menon and Sudha Iyer as general secretary, treasurer and media advisor respectively; and Sushil Kumar, Rajeev Solanki, Anoop Rohera, Sunil Sareen, Anil Rajput, Shashi Kapur and PB Mishra as joint secretaries.

Soon after the elections, the newly constituted body drew out its priorities for the sub-city.

Varshney, the newly elected president, asserted that they would continue to work for the all-round development of Dwarka and lend voice to the cause of the sub-city.

Referring to a recent initiative towards making Dwarka a zero-waste zone, he said the forum was working in tandem with IIT and South Delhi Municipal Corporation for the realisation of the goal.

"At present, the sub-city is divided into four Assembly seats and four wards," Varshney said. "We want Dwarka to be a single constituency.”

Removal of encroachments and making Dwarka a greener city were the other priorities the forum had listed.