Greater Noida: DDRWA Holds Meeting with Police to Curb Crime
Welcome To CitySpidey


Greater Noida: DDRWA Holds Meeting with Police to Curb Crime

DDRWA held a meeting over rising crime in Greater Noida

Greater Noida: DDRWA Holds Meeting with Police to Curb Crime

Greater Noida: To curb rising crime in Greater Noida, a meeting was held at Omaxe Palm Greens Society on Saturday under the aegis of the District Development Resident Welfare Association (DDRWA). The meeting was chaired by DDRWA President NP Singh, and the chief guest was Deputy Commissioner of Police Saad. Other officials present included ACP Ashok Kumar Verma, ACP Arun Veer Singh in Dadri, SHO Sujit Upadhyay in Dadri, and Ajaypur Chowki Incharge Anoop Dixit.

One of the issues discussed at the meeting was the lack of demarcation of sectors in terms of law and order in the city. This has led to confusion, as some parts of the city fall under different police stations despite their proximity. For example, one part of Beta-2 falls in the Knowledge Park police station area, while another part falls under the Beta-2 police station. Similarly, a part of sector Omicron III falls under Suraj Pur police station, while another part comes under Dadri police station, which is located 10 kilometres away from Kotwali.

Also read: Parents Threaten to Agitate if Schools Refuse Fee Refund in Greater Noida

Another issue that was raised at the meeting was the lack of uniform tariffs for autos in Greater Noida. People in the city are suffering because autos are charging rent as per their choice. To address this issue, the DDRWA suggested that a uniform tariff be fixed for autos in the city.

The DDRWA also recommended fixing market hours in the sectors to 10:30 am and increasing the presence of police personnel to curb crime and ensure safety in the sectors and villages.

Credit: Supplied

Several members of the organization, including Vice-President Jitendra Bhati, Mamta Tiwari, Satveer Chief Satish Gulia, Gurusev Singh, Jitendra Singh, Devraj Nagar, Anita Singh, Sanjay Jaiswal, Anil Daroga, GK Rana, Acharya Vipin Mishra, Chaudhary Ravinder Singh, Yogesh Chauhan, Ashutosh Singh, Nikhil Advocate at NC Corporation, Sanjay Pandey, Dr Sansar, Vivek Gupta, RK Rana, and Salil Kapoor, were present at the meeting.